Reviews

Reviews

Finding a trusted mortgage broker is important. Our client reviews are very valuable to us! We are grateful to those who take a few minutes to leave a review. Browse through our reviews to see what our clients think of us. 

The Financial Detectives IconThe Financial Detectives

5.0 130 reviews

  • Avatar Lucy Maddox ★★★★★ a month ago
    I've used The Financial Detectives a number of times over a period of several years. They provide an excellent service, … More are very good at communication and really go the extra mile. Andy found me some very competitive mortgage options and helpfully broke them down so I could make an informed choice. Nicki was really thoughtful about arranging times to call to get information from me when I was managing online forms and banking with a newborn baby. I'd definitely recommend them.
  • Avatar mariana pinkosova ★★★★★ a month ago
    I had opportunity to set out my insurance with Andy. He helped me so much and been fantastic from first day to finish. … More He was very friendly, professional, happy to answer all my questions and kept me informed throughout. I would very recommend The Financial Detectives to everyone! I would use your service again. Thank you so much Andy and Nikki
  • Avatar Stephanie Le Cocq ★★★★★ a week ago
    Dan, Nikki, Olly and Andy from the Financial Detectives have provided us with an honest, comprehensive and friendly service … More from start to finish! I can highly recommend them. We are first time buyers, so have had to deal with the rollercoaster ride of getting a mortgage (both being self-employed) and they managed to find a suitable lender, with the knowledge that they work with trustworthy lenders and have so much advice to guide us step by step through the process. Thank you so much!
  • Avatar Philip Donoghue ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    The Financial Detectives were, as a team, excellent to deal with. They were constantly chasing the solicitors and mortgage … More company on my behalf and their actions definitely allowed us to complete far quicker than if we'd just left it to the solicitors! Nikki was always a pleasure to deal with and i would highly recommend both Nikki and her company, The Financial Detectives. Thanks you
  • Avatar Julie Sampson ★★★★★ 2 days ago
    We are always impressed with everyone at The Financial Detectives. They are all so friendly and helpful yet at the same time … More fully up to date with all the facts at their fingertips needed to help us complete our project.
  • Avatar Guy Loader ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    The Financial Detectives in Taunton are a very well ran family buisness with such high standards.
    I had a minor issue with
    … More my credit report which I could not find away around, in regards to a remortgage, I spoke to the team and they know exactly what to do. From start to finish I was well informed and took no time a all! I would highly recommend and I will be going back for more Financial issues in the near future. Thanks team !
  • Avatar Doreen Murkin ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent communications and friendly staff who really know their job. Good quality advice which more than saved their fees. … More
  • Avatar Daniel Cook ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great service from start to finish on my property purchase from Andy helping me choose a mortgage to Nikki pushing the solicitors … More along when they invariably take their time. Having purchased in the past without a broker, I can safely say I wouldn't do it again. The small fee charged, only payable on completion, doesn't cover the amount of work the team at TFD do for you.
  • Avatar Tracey Deacon ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Dan, throughout my personal journey to get my morgage, has been very approachable, professional, and understanding of my … More situation.
    He kept me updated, he kept in contact with both the solicitors and estate agent, updating me on progress.
    Always responded to me emails and phone calls, nothing too much trouble.
    Dan and his team have sorted all my insurances for me and my property at no additional cost.
    Purchasing a property is stressful, Dan reduced this stress by managing everything.
    Worth every penny, going forward will definitely return to Dan and the team for future financial advice.
  • Avatar Elyzybeth Elliott ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Really knowledgeable and very helpful with our mortgage application. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Michael Isaacs ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Andy & Nikki have been very helpful & quick in securing our mortgage offer. Thank you. Mike & Jonathan
  • Avatar heidi oliver ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I cannot speak highly enough of Dan, Olly and the team at The Financial Detectives. They were incredibly professional, attentive, … More patient and friendly throughout what turned into a long and stressful process (due to the crazy covid housing market!) A massive thank you to them for all their help, and for everything they have done. I will not move house without them again. Would HIGHLY recommend!
  • Avatar Natasha Bailey ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I cannot thank the team enough for all their help & support. Particularly Andy, Nikki & Olly. They have gone above … More & beyond to arrange my re-mortgage. 100% recommend TFD
  • Avatar Luke Perrett ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great service provided from start to finish, they made the whole process of moving a lot less stressful! Would highly recommend! … More
  • Avatar Edward capel ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Fantastic service extremely friendly and nothing’s a problem! Great team at TFD would highly recommend
  • Avatar Jennifer Cook ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Low pressure, friendly and easy going, whilst responsive, knowledgeable and professional. I'd highly recommend.
  • Avatar Kate Moore ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Dan Rowden offered an amazing service from start to finish. We can’t thank him enough and the the rest of the team; Ian … More and Olly for supporting us on our journey into own own home. Nothing was ever too much trouble, queries were answered really swiftly and Dan was really proactive in finding solutions to any hiccups or problems we presented. We were made to feel really comfortable about the whole process and were kept informed throughout. I would thoroughly recommend TFD and they made a rather stressful and daunting time feel calm and manageable. Thank you so much.
  • Avatar Andrea Green ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    A good, professional quality service from the Financial Detectives helped us obtain a mortgage that suited us. We would … More definitely recommend them.
  • Avatar Michelle Ozkaya ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Very helpful team for my sister karen Darlington. Quick response and explained every thing to her. Thank you for all your … More help 🙂🙂
  • Avatar Henry ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent. Sorted my mortgage twice and household insurance every year. Price is just as good as comparison websites but … More takes the stress out of it. Help make sure you have all the correct documents and ensures it gets sorted if there are any problems. Very friendly and would highly recommend
  • Avatar Catherine Evans ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Great team - super helpful and explained everything so clearly, keeping in touch every step of the way.
  • Avatar barbara bass ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    They were always there for help and advise . Very friendly at the end of the phone when you needed to find anything out. … More Supportive at all times.Would recommend them to friends and family.Cannot thank them enough for what they did for me .
  • Avatar Fst-timer ★★★★★ a month ago
    Congratulations!You've ended your search for the best financial advisors around.After our experience with them I can't … More even suggest any constructive criticism.From the out of hours reply to emails to the weekend phone calls they have been nothing short of bloody marvelous!The effort they put in doesn't reflect the money they charge. They could have sent us a bill double what it was and I don't think we would have batted an eyelid.Really professional AND really friendly.Very reassuring (especially when we were flapping) and completely understanding.Can't praise them enough.
  • Avatar Tana Macpherson-Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recommend this company and it's staff without reservation. We never thought we would be able to get a mortgage at … More this late stage in our lives and with our financial situation. We put our needs in the hands of The Financial Detectives and received a mortgage offer within 48 hours! We were stunned. Everything with regard to our mortgage and securing insurance has been handled so brilliantly. We have had communication with several members of the team; each of whom has been so lovely to work with: helpful, efficient, supportive and easy to get on with. We have been so impressed by the whole team and are so grateful for everything The Financial Detectives have done for us. Our lives have changed dramatically in the past few months, thanks to their work on our behalf.
  • Avatar Nia Rowena Hall ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Dan and the team provide a warm, friendly, informative and proactice service. Without their hard work and graft (and problem … More solving super powers) we wouldn't have been able to purchase our dream home. We've accessed the Finacial Detectives services over a number of years and they have been there for us at every turn, knock back and step forward! Always friendly and happy to help, I can't recommend their services highly enough. We've never needed to chase or follow up on correspondence as the team are always a step ahead. A quality which is priceless when navigating the stressful world of mortgages, solicitors and moving house! It feels nice to have someone on your side and Dan and his team definately are. Thank you for all your help!
  • Avatar Emma Vearncombe ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Brilliant team extremely helpful and professional I would 100% use again! Have recommended to many people
  • Avatar Zoe Ham ★★★★★ a year ago
    We used The Financial Detectives to help with our first home purchase and they were great! Really helpful, supportive, professional … More and efficient! The team keep you updated on all stages of the process and we would highly recommend them for any financial help! We will 100% use them again! Great service guys - Thank you so much for all of your help!! 😊
  • Avatar RYANS RESTORATION ★★★★★ a year ago
    From finding financial detectives online I was so impressed with how responsive and polite they were. Answering any question … More I had & constantly keeping me in the loop. I will be using them again should I get the chance and can’t recommend them high enough.James ryan
  • Avatar Kamila Lorenc-Poprawska ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a great experience using the Financial Detectives for our first home purchaseWould recommend this business to anyone … More and everyone wanting financial help, advice and support.We are so glad to know them. Thank you everyone. Keep up the good work you are amazing!! 😉
  • Avatar G Dog ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent customer service from The Financial Detectives. They clearly gave me all options for our mortgage and explained … More anything that I didn't understand. Also kept me updated throughout the process. Can thoroughly recommend them as a trustworthy, knowledgeable company. Also lovely to deal with - thank you!
  • Avatar Dee Eaton ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have used the Financial Detectives for over a decade and their professionalism and perseverance to help us has been exemplary. … More I cannot recommend them highly enough, they always go above and beyond for us! Also we find all their communication to be both courteous and timely.
  • Avatar Robert Hodge ★★★★★ a year ago
    I cant thank Hannah and the team at The Financial Detectives enough. From the very early stages of discussing mortgage possibilities … More through to moving into our new home they were all on hand to help whenever I needed them. Incredibly professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Amazing service. Thank you!
  • Avatar Daniel Martin ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a great experience using the Financial Detectives for our first home purchase. The whole team were knowledgeable, … More quick to respond and always ready to go the extra mile. With their help we were able to secure our mortgage and move within a very challenging timescale.Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Dave Lacey ★★★★★ a year ago
    I’m so glad I used The Financial Detectives to arrange our remortgage to buy a company asset - not a particularly straight-forward … More transaction but it was handled professionally and very efficiently by Andy in the outset and followed up by Hannah, who kept me informed throughout the whole process. I was recommended to use TFD by my accountant - what a great recommendation it was. Thank you all. 10/10
  • Avatar Daisy Lloyd ★★★★★ a year ago
    We’ve used a couple of different mortgage advisers before but after a recommendation from family I contacted Andy and I’m … More so glad I did. Andy and The Financial Detectives have worked with myself, my parents and both of my siblings and their families. We’ve had lots of different scenarios that we’ve thrown at TFD and each time they have worked tirelessly to help us and succeeded every time in helping us get exactly what we have needed. I cannot recommend them highly enough – a throughly hardworking, kind and welcoming business. From all of us – a huge thank you! x
  • Avatar Margaret Parkes ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fabulous people to help you secure a mortgage. Would recommend this business to anyone and everyone wanting financial help, … More advice and support.Very quick and friendly service.
  • Avatar Krisztina Sipos-Talbot ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Financial Detectives have helped us on a number of occasions and they always found the best deal they could. They go an extra … More mile and they keep you up to date! We are so glad to know them. Thank you everyone. Keep up the good work you are amazing!! 😉
  • Avatar Claire Pearce ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fantastic service . Professional and very prompt with correspondence .Great financial advice , highly recommend .
  • Avatar Jake Lewis ★★★★★ a year ago
    We used these guys to help with our house purchase, and from beginning to end we're nothing but helpful and pleasant, … More always kept upto date. Would recommend to anyone 👍🏻
  • Avatar Nicki Burnell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Can not recommend highly enough! Went above and beyond to guide us through purchasing our first home and renewing our mortgage. … More Fantastic service.
  • Avatar Vicki Gamble ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very helpful team took the hassle out of finding a great mortgage deal
  • Avatar Olivia Burrow ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Thank you to Dan and the team at The Financial Detectives for an excellent service, from start to finish. After putting in … More an offer on a new home and putting ours on the market, we needed to secure additional borrowing. Dan presented us with the various options available to us, in terms of taking additional borrowing with the same bank, or paying off our existing mortgage and getting a new deal. He presented the pros and the cons clearly, in plain English and really took on board our financial priorities that we had discussed at the start.We got a great deal on a new mortgage and all of the paperwork was arranged for us with no difficulties. The team were very proactive in monitoring our sale and purchase exchange/completions and kept in regular contact to the end. Using The Financial Detectives took all of the stress out of this process, which was especially important for us with a young baby. I would absolutely use them again for my next move or other financial products. Five stars from us. The Burrow family.
  • Avatar Andrew Mortimer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dan, Olly and the TFD team were excellent from the get go! They helped us when we were turned away by the High Street banks … More and we got our dream home because of the hard work and dedication from the team. Thank you very much!! Highly recommended!!
  • Avatar Angela Willcocks ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We would like to thank the whole team at The Financial Detectives - Andy, Jess, Deb, Hannah, Dan, Olly & Alyshia - for … More the professional, trustworthy and personal service they have given us over the past few years. It is so good to deal with such a dedicated team of people who make things very easy to understand and who got the best deal for our mortgage, insurances and also our wills. We highly recommend them. They are fabulous! Ange & Andy
  • Avatar Graham Papenfus ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thank you so much T F Detectives for all your help securing a very good two-year fixed rate for my mortgage. Saved me a fortune … More and was seamless. .
  • Avatar Martin Stairmand ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The Financial Detectives made everything about applying and getting a mortgage simple and stress free. I was worried due … More to my poor credit history but they helped me every step of the way to find the best mortgage for my self and my partner. We specifically dealt with Dan & Olly who were both great at helping us throughout the process. I would definitely recomend The Financial Detectives to anyone looking into mortgages in the future. 5 star service.
  • Avatar tom bigwood ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have used TFD for years, sorting everything from my mortgage to life insurance. I have found them very quick to reply and … More attentive to my needs. First class service, thanks guys
  • Avatar John Twiss ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    A massive thank you to John, Ollie and Alyshia for all their hard work. They were able to get us a mortgage which was not … More easy due being employed overseas in Nigeria!! We are overjoyed and relieved. On top of that, John has sorted out our wills and also our life insurances and now feel we have sorted out our lives which has always been put on the back burner. I highly recommend The Financial Detectives to anyone looking for a mortgage/re-mortgage or a will or life insurance and probably lots more besides. Both my wife and I are can now relax knowing everything is sorted out
  • Avatar Zephie Greyvenstein ★★★★★ a year ago
    Been using their services for a little over 10 years for mortgages and insurances. Very friendly staff who are always available … More to talk through any and all concerns. Often go the extra mile to help resolve issues or get extra information. Could not recommend more highly.
  • Avatar Simon Chinn ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I would highly recommend The Financial Detectives. They were extremely helpful and insightful throughout the process of getting … More a mortgage. Andy and Jess were particularly supportive, providing knowledgeable advice and always being readily available to answer any queries and chase solicitors for responses during the process. It has been a great pleasure dealing with The Financial Detectives and they really took the hassle out of getting a mortgage. Highly efficient and professional company.

View Reviews Write Review