Reviews

Finding a trusted mortgage broker is important. Our client reviews are very valuable to us! We are grateful to those who take a few minutes to leave a review. Browse through our reviews to see what our clients think of us. 

The Financial Detectives IconThe Financial Detectives

5.0 139 reviews

  • ★★★★★ a week ago
    Brilliant service from TFD. I can't thank Dan and Nikki enough for all of their help and guidance. As a first time buyer … More they explained everything in simple terms and answered any queries I had promptly. Thanks guys for helping me get on the property ladder 🙂
  • ★★★★★ a month ago
    Absolutely fantastic service! The folks at The Financial Detectives went above and beyond to support me through buying my … More first home. They took care of everything and I can't describe how grateful I am to them - they provided advice all the way through the process, were a constantly reassuring voice when I needed it, and went way beyond the extra mile to get me over the finishing line. I've recommended to another three people already 😀
  • ★★★★★ a week ago
    ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!
    The Financial Detectives were recommended to me and I'm so glad I used them. I was purchasing
    … More my first home in London and they went above and beyond at every stage of the process, giving me clear breakdown and explanation of all mortgage options, explaining anything I didn't understand, taking care of the chasing up when it was needed and offering knowledgable support along the way. Dan, Nikki and the team are friendly, professional, supportive and work tirelessly to deliver the most outstanding service. I can't thank them enough and will definitely use them again and recommend to everyone I know. 100% recommend TFD
  • ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I've used The Financial Detectives for multiple transactions since my fiancé and I used them to get our first home in … More 2017. I could not have done any of it without them and will not hesitate to use them again in the future. I have worked with Hannah on a number of occasions and she is a true professional. She took the time to make sure that we understood the entire process and answered all our questions with ease. I would never work with anyone else as all of the team have been friendly, quick to reply to emails and very professional (especially Milo) . Thank you again Susan and Mark 🙂
  • ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Excellent communications and friendly staff who really know their job. Good quality advice which more than saved their fees. … More
  • ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    They always make me and my family feel welcome every time we come in, and they are super helpful.
  • ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Andy and Nikki recently carried out a remortgage with my existing provider, I have to say from the initial contact from Andy … More to the message from Nikki saying the remortgage was complete everything was 100% and never once did I feel short-changed or let down - and this is true with all dealings that I’ve had with TFD. You’ll be my one-stop shop for all my financial concerns going forward - and of course, I’ll be recommending you to my friends. Very well done all, you’re all fab!
  • ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I can thoroughly recommend these guys if you are self employed and have had a 'challenged and varied' income over … More the last couple of years! Andy has always managed to find us a mortgage deal and Nikki has kept us updated and informed with its progress. Cheers guys.
  • ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Dan and Nikki helped me get a remortgage and transfer of equity so I could buy out my ex and have the house in my name. They … More were both so helpful, professional and knowledgeable. They were brilliant and I will recommend them to anyone who needs financial advise
  • ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Andy and Nikki have been amazing and have always been available to answer all of my questions, going above and beyond. So … More glad I went to The Financial Detectives and have recommended them to family and friends already. Thank you so much for all of your help!
  • ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I called the Financial Detectives after they came highly recommended by a friend.
    They did not disappoint. Andy and his team
    … More worked tirelessly round the clock and walked me through everything. Incredible value for money. These guys are the experts.
    Experienced and extremely efficient these guys really know there stuff. They were able to adapt quickly to resolve some changing issues. To Nikki Andy and Olly thank you again for all your help and hard work to allow us to move into our first home.
  • ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I had opportunity to set out my insurance with Andy. He helped me so much and been fantastic from first day to finish. … More He was very friendly, professional, happy to answer all my questions and kept me informed throughout. I would very recommend The Financial Detectives to everyone! I would use your service again. Thank you so much Andy and Nikki
  • ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Dan, Nikki, Olly and Andy from the Financial Detectives have provided us with an honest, comprehensive and friendly service … More from start to finish! I can highly recommend them. We are first time buyers, so have had to deal with the rollercoaster ride of getting a mortgage (both being self-employed) and they managed to find a suitable lender, with the knowledge that they work with trustworthy lenders and have so much advice to guide us step by step through the process. Thank you so much!
  • ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Really knowledgeable and very helpful with our mortgage application. Would highly recommend.
  • ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    The Financial Detectives were, as a team, excellent to deal with. They were constantly chasing the solicitors and mortgage … More company on my behalf and their actions definitely allowed us to complete far quicker than if we'd just left it to the solicitors! Nikki was always a pleasure to deal with and i would highly recommend both Nikki and her company, The Financial Detectives. Thanks you
  • ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We are always impressed with everyone at The Financial Detectives. They are all so friendly and helpful yet at the same time … More fully up to date with all the facts at their fingertips needed to help us complete our project.
  • ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I've used The Financial Detectives a number of times over a period of several years. They provide an excellent service, … More are very good at communication and really go the extra mile. Andy found me some very competitive mortgage options and helpfully broke them down so I could make an informed choice. Nicki was really thoughtful about arranging times to call to get information from me when I was managing online forms and banking with a newborn baby. I'd definitely recommend them.
  • ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The Financial Detectives in Taunton are a very well ran family buisness with such high standards.
    I had a minor issue with
    … More my credit report which I could not find away around, in regards to a remortgage, I spoke to the team and they know exactly what to do. From start to finish I was well informed and took no time a all! I would highly recommend and I will be going back for more Financial issues in the near future. Thanks team !
  • ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Great service from start to finish on my property purchase from Andy helping me choose a mortgage to Nikki pushing the solicitors … More along when they invariably take their time. Having purchased in the past without a broker, I can safely say I wouldn't do it again. The small fee charged, only payable on completion, doesn't cover the amount of work the team at TFD do for you.
  • ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dan, throughout my personal journey to get my morgage, has been very approachable, professional, and understanding of my … More situation.
    He kept me updated, he kept in contact with both the solicitors and estate agent, updating me on progress.
    Always responded to me emails and phone calls, nothing too much trouble.
    Dan and his team have sorted all my insurances for me and my property at no additional cost.
    Purchasing a property is stressful, Dan reduced this stress by managing everything.
    Worth every penny, going forward will definitely return to Dan and the team for future financial advice.
  • ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Andy & Nikki have been very helpful & quick in securing our mortgage offer. Thank you. Mike & Jonathan
  • ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I cannot speak highly enough of Dan, Olly and the team at The Financial Detectives. They were incredibly professional, attentive, … More patient and friendly throughout what turned into a long and stressful process (due to the crazy covid housing market!) A massive thank you to them for all their help, and for everything they have done. I will not move house without them again. Would HIGHLY recommend!
  • ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I cannot thank the team enough for all their help & support. Particularly Andy, Nikki & Olly. They have gone above … More & beyond to arrange my re-mortgage. 100% recommend TFD
  • ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Great service provided from start to finish, they made the whole process of moving a lot less stressful! Would highly recommend! … More
  • ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Fantastic service extremely friendly and nothing’s a problem! Great team at TFD would highly recommend
  • ★★★★★ a year ago
    Low pressure, friendly and easy going, whilst responsive, knowledgeable and professional. I'd highly recommend.
  • ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dan Rowden offered an amazing service from start to finish. We can’t thank him enough and the the rest of the team; Ian and … More Olly for supporting us on our journey into own own home. Nothing was ever too much trouble, queries were answered really swiftly and Dan was really proactive in finding solutions to any hiccups or problems we presented. We were made to feel really comfortable about the whole process and were kept informed throughout. I would thoroughly recommend TFD and they made a rather stressful and daunting time feel calm and manageable. Thank you so much.
  • ★★★★★ a year ago
    A good, professional quality service from the Financial Detectives helped us obtain a mortgage that suited us. We would … More definitely recommend them.
  • ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very helpful team for my sister karen Darlington. Quick response and explained every thing to her. Thank you for all your … More help 🙂🙂
  • ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Excellent. Sorted my mortgage twice and household insurance every year. Price is just as good as comparison websites but … More takes the stress out of it. Help make sure you have all the correct documents and ensures it gets sorted if there are any problems. Very friendly and would highly recommend
  • ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great team - super helpful and explained everything so clearly, keeping in touch every step of the way.
  • ★★★★★ a year ago
    They were always there for help and advise . Very friendly at the end of the phone when you needed to find anything out. … More Supportive at all times.Would recommend them to friends and family.Cannot thank them enough for what they did for me .
  • ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Congratulations!You've ended your search for the best financial advisors around.After our experience with them I can't … More even suggest any constructive criticism.From the out of hours reply to emails to the weekend phone calls they have been nothing short of bloody marvelous!The effort they put in doesn't reflect the money they charge. They could have sent us a bill double what it was and I don't think we would have batted an eyelid.Really professional AND really friendly.Very reassuring (especially when we were flapping) and completely understanding.Can't praise them enough.
  • ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I recommend this company and it's staff without reservation. We never thought we would be able to get a mortgage at … More this late stage in our lives and with our financial situation. We put our needs in the hands of The Financial Detectives and received a mortgage offer within 48 hours! We were stunned. Everything with regard to our mortgage and securing insurance has been handled so brilliantly. We have had communication with several members of the team; each of whom has been so lovely to work with: helpful, efficient, supportive and easy to get on with. We have been so impressed by the whole team and are so grateful for everything The Financial Detectives have done for us. Our lives have changed dramatically in the past few months, thanks to their work on our behalf.
  • ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dan and the team provide a warm, friendly, informative and proactice service. Without their hard work and graft (and problem … More solving super powers) we wouldn't have been able to purchase our dream home. We've accessed the Finacial Detectives services over a number of years and they have been there for us at every turn, knock back and step forward! Always friendly and happy to help, I can't recommend their services highly enough. We've never needed to chase or follow up on correspondence as the team are always a step ahead. A quality which is priceless when navigating the stressful world of mortgages, solicitors and moving house! It feels nice to have someone on your side and Dan and his team definately are. Thank you for all your help!
  • ★★★★★ a year ago
    Brilliant team extremely helpful and professional I would 100% use again! Have recommended to many people
  • ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We used The Financial Detectives to help with our first home purchase and they were great! Really helpful, supportive, professional … More and efficient! The team keep you updated on all stages of the process and we would highly recommend them for any financial help! We will 100% use them again! Great service guys - Thank you so much for all of your help!! 😊
  • ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    From finding financial detectives online I was so impressed with how responsive and polite they were. Answering any question … More I had & constantly keeping me in the loop. I will be using them again should I get the chance and can’t recommend them high enough.James ryan
  • ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had a great experience using the Financial Detectives for our first home purchaseWould recommend this business to anyone … More and everyone wanting financial help, advice and support.We are so glad to know them. Thank you everyone. Keep up the good work you are amazing!! 😉
  • ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent customer service from The Financial Detectives. They clearly gave me all options for our mortgage and explained … More anything that I didn't understand. Also kept me updated throughout the process. Can thoroughly recommend them as a trustworthy, knowledgeable company. Also lovely to deal with - thank you!
  • ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We have used the Financial Detectives for over a decade and their professionalism and perseverance to help us has been exemplary. … More I cannot recommend them highly enough, they always go above and beyond for us! Also we find all their communication to be both courteous and timely.
  • ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I cant thank Hannah and the team at The Financial Detectives enough. From the very early stages of discussing mortgage possibilities … More through to moving into our new home they were all on hand to help whenever I needed them. Incredibly professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Amazing service. Thank you!
  • ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had a great experience using the Financial Detectives for our first home purchase. The whole team were knowledgeable, … More quick to respond and always ready to go the extra mile. With their help we were able to secure our mortgage and move within a very challenging timescale.Highly recommended.
  • ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I’m so glad I used The Financial Detectives to arrange our remortgage to buy a company asset - not a particularly straight-forward … More transaction but it was handled professionally and very efficiently by Andy in the outset and followed up by Hannah, who kept me informed throughout the whole process. I was recommended to use TFD by my accountant - what a great recommendation it was. Thank you all. 10/10
  • ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We’ve used a couple of different mortgage advisers before but after a recommendation from family I contacted Andy and I’m … More so glad I did. Andy and The Financial Detectives have worked with myself, my parents and both of my siblings and their families. We’ve had lots of different scenarios that we’ve thrown at TFD and each time they have worked tirelessly to help us and succeeded every time in helping us get exactly what we have needed. I cannot recommend them highly enough – a throughly hardworking, kind and welcoming business. From all of us – a huge thank you! x
  • ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Fabulous people to help you secure a mortgage. Would recommend this business to anyone and everyone wanting financial help, … More advice and support.Very quick and friendly service.
  • ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Financial Detectives have helped us on a number of occasions and they always found the best deal they could. They go an extra … More mile and they keep you up to date! We are so glad to know them. Thank you everyone. Keep up the good work you are amazing!! 😉
  • ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Fantastic service . Professional and very prompt with correspondence .Great financial advice , highly recommend .
  • ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We used these guys to help with our house purchase, and from beginning to end we're nothing but helpful and pleasant, … More always kept upto date. Would recommend to anyone 👍🏻
  • ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Can not recommend highly enough! Went above and beyond to guide us through purchasing our first home and renewing our mortgage. … More Fantastic service.

View Reviews Write Review