Reviews

Reviews

Finding a trusted mortgage broker is important. Our client reviews are very valuable to us! We are grateful to those who take a few minutes to leave a review. Browse through our reviews to see what our clients think of us. 

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Excellent communications and friendly staff who really know their job. Good quality advice which more than saved their fees.

September 2021
Doreen Murkin
★★★★★
Really helpful team, quick to respond and nice to deal with. I won't bother going elsewhere in future.

September 2021
Tom Holley
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
The Financial Detectives in Taunton are a very well ran family buisness with such high standards. I had a minor issue with my credit report which I could not find away around, in regards to a remortgage, I spoke to the team and they know exactly what to do. From start to finish I was well informed and took no time a all! I would highly recommend and I will be going back for more Financial issues in the near future. Thanks team !

August 2021
Guy Loader
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Great service from start to finish on my property purchase from Andy helping me choose a mortgage to Nikki pushing the solicitors along when they invariably take their time. Having purchased in the past without a broker, I can safely say I wouldn't do it again. The small fee charged, only payable on completion, doesn't cover the amount of work the team at TFD do for you.

August 2021
Daniel Cook
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism
Great service provided from start to finish, they made the whole process of moving a lot less stressful! Would highly recommend!

August 2021
Luke Perrett
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I cannot thank the team enough for all their help & support. Particularly Andy, Nikki & Olly. They have gone above & beyond to arrange my re-mortgage. 100% recommend TFD

July 2021
Natasha Bailey
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Fantastic service extremely friendly and nothing’s a problem! Great team at TFD would highly recommend

July 2021
Edward Capel
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I cannot speak highly enough of Dan, Olly and the team at The Financial Detectives. They were incredibly professional, attentive, patient and friendly throughout what turned into a long and stressful process (due to the crazy covid housing market!) A massive thank you to them for all their help, and for everything they have done. I will not move house without them again. Would HIGHLY recommend!

July 2021
Heidi Oliver
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
A good, professional quality service from the Financial Detectives helped us obtain a mortgage that suited us. We would definitely recommend them.

July 2021
Andrea Green
★★★★★
Dan, throughout my personal journey to get my morgage, has been very approachable, professional, and understanding of my situation. He kept me updated, he kept in contact with both the solicitors and estate agent, updating me on progress. Always responded to me emails and phone calls, nothing too much trouble. Dan and his team have sorted all my insurances for me and my property at no additional cost. Purchasing a property is stressful, Dan reduced this stress by managing everything. Worth every penny, going forward will definitely return to Dan and the team for future financial advice.

June 2021
Tracey Deacon
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Low pressure, friendly and easy going, whilst responsive, knowledgeable and professional. I'd highly recommend.

June 2021
Jennifer Cook
★★★★★
The Financial Detectives did a fantastic job in securing my first mortgage. I will definitely be using their services again and would highly recommend them to anyone.

I have since used them again (2021) for a new mortgage less than 3 years later and I am still extremely happy with their services. I hope not to move again any time soon but if I do I will be back contacting The Financial Detectives.

June 2021
Michael Whitmore
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Very helpful team for my sister karen Darlington. Quick response and explained every thing to her. Thank you for all your help 🙂🙂

May 2021
Michelle Ozkaya
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Great team - super helpful and explained everything so clearly, keeping in touch every step of the way.

April 2021
Catherine Evans
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
They were always there for help and advise . Very friendly at the end of the phone when you needed to find anything out. Supportive at all times.Would recommend them to friends and family. Cannot thank them enough for what they did for me .

March 2021
Barbara Bass
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
Dan and the team provide a warm, friendly, informative and proactice service. Without their hard work and graft (and problem solving super powers) we wouldn't have been able to purchase our dream home. We've accessed the Finacial Detectives services over a number of years and they have been there for us at every turn, knock back and step forward! Always friendly and happy to help, I can't recommend their services highly enough. We've never needed to chase or follow up on correspondence as the team are always a step ahead. A quality which is priceless when navigating the stressful world of mortgages, solicitors and moving house! It feels nice to have someone on your side and Dan and his team definately are. Thank you for all your help!

February 2021
Nia Rowena Hall
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Brilliant team extremely helpful and professional I would 100% use again! Have recommended to many people

January 2021
Emma Vearncombe
★★★★★
Congratulations!

You've ended your search for the best financial advisors around.

After our experience with them I can't even suggest any constructive criticism. From the out of hours reply to emails to the weekend phone calls they have been nothing short of bloody marvelous! The effort they put in doesn't reflect the money they charge. They could have sent us a bill double what it was and I don't think we would have batted an eyelid. Really professional AND really friendly. Very reassuring (especially when we were flapping) and completely understanding.

Can't praise them enough.

December 2020
Fst-timer
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness, Value
Excellent. Sorted my mortgage twice and household insurance every year. Price is just as good as comparison websites but takes the stress out of it. Help make sure you have all the correct documents and ensures it gets sorted if there are any problems. Very friendly and would highly recommend

October 2020
Henry
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
From finding financial detectives online I was so impressed with how responsive and polite they were. Answering any question I had & constantly keeping me in the loop. I will be using them again should I get the chance and can’t recommend them high enough.

September 2020
James Ryan
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism
Fantastic service . Professional and very prompt with correspondence .
Great financial advice , highly recommend .

August 2020
Claire Pearce
★★★★★
Very helpful team took the hassle out of finding a great mortgage deal

August 2020
Vicki Gamble
★★★★★
We used The Financial Detectives to help with our first home purchase and they were great! Really helpful, supportive, professional and efficient! The team keep you updated on all stages of the process and we would highly recommend them for any financial help! We will 100% use them again! Great service guys - Thank you so much for all of your help!! 😊

July 2020
Zoe Ham
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I recommend this company and it's staff without reservation. We never thought we would be able to get a mortgage at this late stage in our lives and with our financial situation. We put our needs in the hands of The Financial Detectives and received a mortgage offer within 48 hours! We were stunned. Everything with regard to our mortgage and securing insurance has been handled so brilliantly. We have had communication with several members of the team; each of whom has been so lovely to work with: helpful, efficient, supportive and easy to get on with. We have been so impressed by the whole team and are so grateful for everything The Financial Detectives have done for us. Our lives have changed dramatically in the past few months, thanks to their work on our behalf.

July 2020
Tana Macpherson-Smith
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
We used these guys to help with our house purchase, and from beginning to end we're nothing but helpful and pleasant, always kept upto date. Would recommend to anyone 👍🏻

July 2020
Jake Lewis
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
We’ve used a couple of different mortgage advisers before but after a recommendation from family I contacted Andy and I’m so glad I did. Andy and The Financial Detectives have worked with myself, my parents and both of my siblings and their families. We’ve had lots of different scenarios that we’ve thrown at TFD and each time they have worked tirelessly to help us and succeeded every time in helping us get exactly what we have needed. I cannot recommend them highly enough – a throughly hardworking, kind and welcoming business. From all of us – a huge thank you! x

July 2020
Daisy Lloyd
★★★★★
We had a great experience using the Financial Detectives for our first home purchase Would recommend this business to anyone and everyone wanting financial help, advice and support. We are so glad to know them. Thank you everyone. Keep up the good work you are amazing!! 😉

June 2020
Kamila Lorenc-Poprawska
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
I’m so glad I used The Financial Detectives to arrange our remortgage to buy a company asset - not a particularly straight-forward transaction but it was handled professionally and very efficiently by Andy in the outset and followed up by Hannah, who kept me informed throughout the whole process. I was recommended to use TFD by my accountant - what a great recommendation it was. Thank you all. 10/10

April 2020
Dave Lacey
★★★★★
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
We have used the Financial Detectives for over a decade and their professionalism and perseverance to help us has been exemplary. I cannot recommend them highly enough, they always go above and beyond for us! Also we find all their communication to be both courteous and timely.

April 2020
Dee Eaton
★★★★★
I cant thank Hannah and the team at The Financial Detectives enough. From the very early stages of discussing mortgage possibilities through to moving into our new home they were all on hand to help whenever I needed them. Incredibly professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Amazing service. Thank you!

April 2020
Robert Hodge
★★★★★